Agenda: Friday, April 19, 2024

9:30 am- 11:30 am: Montana Board Room, NAH

Voting Members					
	Robert Mokwa - Provost	Х	Sreekala Bajwa – CoA	х	Dean Adams- CoAA
Х	Tricia Seifert- EHHD		Stephanie Gray- GC	х	Craig Ogilvie-Graduate School
Х	Ilse-Mari Lee- Honors College	Х	Brian Gillespie- JJCBE	х	Yves Idzerda- CLS
Х	Doralyn Rossmann- Library	Х	Brett Gunnink- NACOE		Sarah Shannon- MRJCON
Х	Dan Miller- International Programs	Х	Matthew Caires- VPSS Designee	х	Colter Ellis- Faculty Senate
Х	Alison Harmon- VPRED				
	Other Members				
	Carina Beck- Vice Provost- AYCSS	Х	Durward Sobek- Vice Provost	х	Tracy Dougher- Vice Provost
	Chris Dobbs- MOR		Kim Obbink – ATO	х	Martin Teintze- WWAMI
Х	Melissa Ramirez- ASMSU VP	Х	Steve Swinford- VPSS		
	Other Participants in Attendance				
Χ	Al Diebert- MilTech	Х	Brittany Thompson-Budget Office	х	Galen Brokaw- MLL

Be Respectful

Be Aware

Be Supportive

- Call to order.
- II. Approval of Minutes from March 8, 2024: Ilse-Mari Lee moved for approval, Alison Harmon seconded, approved with one abstention.
- III. Academic Items:
 - **A.** Request to Plan: Institute for National Security Research and Education: Alison Harmon, Al Dibert: Brian Gillespie moved for approval, Sreekala Bajwa seconded; approved.
 - **B.** Level I: Certification in Special Education: Tricia Seifert: Yves Idzerda moved for approval, Brett Gunnink seconded; approved.
 - **C.** Level I: Termination of Arabic Certificate: Galen Brokaw, Yves Idzerda: Tricia Seifert moved for approval, Colter Ellis seconded, approved.
- IV. Informational Academic Items:
 - A. Gregory Francis, Professor Emeritus of Physics, May Board of Regents
 - B. Tomomi Yamaguchi, Professor Emerita of Anthropology, May Board of Regents
 - C. John Brittingham, Professor Emeritus of Architecture, May Board of Regents
- V. Policies for Discussion:
 - **A.** Graduate School: Eligibility of Assistantships: Craig Ogilvie: Yves Idzerda moved for approval with friendly amendment, Tricia Seifert seconded, approved.
- VI. Announcements:
 - A. Melissa Ramirez, ASMSU Vice President will be graduating in May. Thank you for your service.
 - **B.** Jacob Zink and Bailey Jones were elected as ASMSU President and Vice President respectively.
 - C. Monday, April 22, 2024: Ag Econ/Econ law school students information event.
 - D. Monday, April 22, 2024: Montana Supreme Court will be on campus for MSU Law day.
 - **E.** Monday, April 22, 2024: Dean Lee Retirement Celebration.
 - F. April 25, 2024: Undergrad Scholars Research Celebration.

- **G.** May 1, 2024: Sculpture Guild Mini-Golf event.
- H. May 3, 2024: Research and Innovation Celebration with 3-minute Theses competition.

Next Meeting: May 31, 2024