Research Council Agenda

November 20, 2024 3:30-5:00pm

President's Conference Room

VOTING: NON-VOTING: Alison Harmon Sreekala Bajwa Craig Ogilvie

Mary Miles Anna Tuttle Steve Swinford/Michael Ouert

Mary Cloninger/Robert Walker Nicole Tuss Terry Leist

Ron June Blake Wiedenheft Robert Mokwa/Durward Sobek

Brent Peyton/Robin Gerlach Carl Yeoman Sandra Sward
Molly Secor Turner Jean Korth Ryan Knutson/

Brian Gillespie/Maritza Espina Michaela Johnson Coltran Hophan-Nichols

Doralyn Rossmann Amanda Haab Becca Belou Michael Reidy Andrew Vernooy Kirk Lubick Stephanie McCalla/Anja Kunze Jeff Heys Liz Shanahan

Darin Boss Lenny Triem

Research Council November 20, 2024

- Approval of October 2024 Minutes
- Introductions and news from the field (All)
- Founders Day Awards—Research awards subcommittee needed (Alison Harmon)
- DISCUSSION: Undergraduate Research (Anna Tuttle; Amanda Haab)
 - Undergraduate Research Council Updates
 - USP and NCUR Discussion
- New Core Facility Proposal: Cellular Analysis Core (Diane Bimczok)
- Research Integrity & Compliance (Kirk Lubick)
 - Name change from ORC to RIC finalized
 - Research Security updates; introduction of John Harrison, RSO
 - Service Center Director hire
- Research Administration Updates (Sandy Sward)
 - Research Admin Software Outcomes
- Research Development Updates (Liz Shanahan; Nicole Motzer)
- Economic Development updates (Mike Veselik)
 - Federal Initiatives update
 - EDA Tech Hub site visit and update
 - Economic Development Council created
- Graduate Research (Craig Ogilvie)

- Time to Degree Data and possible initiatives
- Other announcements
 - Next Meeting: January 22nd 2025; President's Conference Room

RESEARCH EVENTS:

994-Journeys Presentations for 2024-25:

- Alex Adams-Tuesday, January 7, 4pm in SUB 233
- Sreekala Bajwa-Tuesday, February 4, 4pm in SUB 235
- Sara Mast-Tuesday, March 4, 4pm in SUB 233
- Melissa Ragain-Tuesday, April 8, 4pm in SUB 233